Header Image for Pentraeth Community Council

Annual Meeting

Minutes of 25/06/14 Annual  G. M.

1. Chairman  -
The Chairman warmly welcomed every one present to the Annual General Meeting of the Community Council.

2. Present  -
H.G.Jones, A.M.Thomas, J.M.Bird, A.E. Gliddon, M.Lloyd and D.C.Trow along with the Clerk Eifion. H. Jones.

3. Apologies  -
Apologies for being absent were received from H.H.Hughes, W.E.Willimas and County Councillors Vaughan Hughes and Ieuan Williams.

4. Minutes  -
The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 15th May 2013 were confirmed and adopted.

5. Election of Officials for 2014 / 2015  -
The following were elected as Officials and Representatives of the Community Council for 2014 – 15.

Chairman – Cllr. Harri Gwyn Jones, Bwthyn Gwyn, 19 Nant y Felin.
Vice-chair – Cllr. Mrs. Ann Mary Thomas, Fron Goch.

Two to sign cheques with the Clerk -
Cllr. Mrs. Megan Lloyd, Tyddyn Miriam.
Cllr. William Emlyn Williams, Llwydiarth, Gwêl y Don.

Two on Memorial Hall Management Committee – Cllr. Mrs. Angela Elisabeth Gliddon, Clwyd y Wylan.
Cllr. David Charles Trow, Glan Gors.

Two on Ynys Môn Area committee of One Voice Wales -
Cllr. Julie Marie Bird, 27 Lôn Lwyd.
Cllr. Mrs. A.M. Thomas, Fron Goch.

Two on local Charities Committee -
Cllr. Mrs. M. Lloyd, Tyddyn Miriam.
Cllr. W.E.Williams, Llwydiarth.

Penmynydd Almshouses Committee –
Cllr. Mrs.A.M.Thomas, Fron Goch.

5. Thank you -
The Chairman thanked everyone for being willing to take on their Offices and hoped that the Council will progress with ease during the Coming year.

The Annual General Meeting ended at 7:15 p.m.

Dyddiad / Date................…............................................